Waiting for “Waiting For Ishtar”

There have been a couple of recent posts asking what is happening with “Waiting For Ishtar”. Yes, the documentary is most definitely still in the works. Before updating you on where we are in the process, Jonathan and I would like to thank everyone who posted on this site. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and memories of seeing “Ishtar”. We are still planning to use some of your comments in the documentary.

As for “Waiting For Ishtar”, we are nearing completion of a rough cut of the film, which we will be taking to some producers who have expressed an interest in helping us release the movie. I will update this site as soon as I have more information as to when & where the documentary will be available. Also, we are planning to put together a trailer that you will be able to link to from this site.

We know that it has taken some time to put this thing together, but shooting on location in North Africa was very difficult, and then there was the constant bickering on set, and…wait, that wasn’t our movie. Jonathan and I are very excited about the documentary. We have invested a great deal of time and care, because we wanted to get it right. To everyone who has offered support and interest in “Waiting For Ishtar”, thank you, and please be patient with us.

5 thoughts on “Waiting for “Waiting For Ishtar”

  1. Oh my gosh… Other people who love Ishtar in Toronto no less…. and making a movie about it. Some of us couldn’t wait, I bought a European DVD of it a couple of years ago. MMMMMM wide screen Ishtar. I also had a laser disk, and the 35mm trailer of it. I think there should be an Ishtar convention… maybe tied to the primer of your film.

    You can visit my Rogers & Clark page!

  2. I don’t even know how I found this site but am so pleased. What a riot! Alas, how are things going? I haven’t seen any recent posts about your doc. Hope plans are still moving forward.

    With hot fudge love,
    Theresa

  3. please let me give you money to finish your documentary. are you on kickstarter? also, i can write music for it and/or mix your audio.

Leave a Reply

